Friday - Reisverslag uit Oxford, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Lex Kuijpers - WaarBenJij.nu Friday - Reisverslag uit Oxford, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Lex Kuijpers - WaarBenJij.nu

Friday

Door: Lex

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lex

08 Mei 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Oxford

Friday the 8th of May 2015,

Friday was the day of the result of the elections. The conservatives, thus Cameron, won the elections with a majority. This came very unexpected for many people, including all the people trying to predict the results. William woke up in the night to watch parts of the results, because it apparently was very interesting.

My day was nice, the weather was getting better. There was a lot of talk about the elections, and not everybody was evenly content with the results. Work was fine again. I'd got plenty to do. At lunch I went to Heroes for a sandwich (goat cheese). The sandwich was amazing.

After I had eaten I went to take a look at the Ashmolean Museum. It is enormous, so I only had a look at the Egyptian and Chinese pieces. Work ended at five, and I took the bus to Cumnor again. Luckily the traffic was way better and I got there quickly.

In the evening it was just me and William. Joy had gone out for the weekend. We had some Spaghetti and watched rugby in the evening. I didn't really know the rules of rugby before, but I am beginning to like it.

I didn't go to bed very late, because Celine, Hanne and I had planned to go to London to meet Niels on Saturday.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Oxford

Traveling to Oxford

My work experience trip to Oxford.

Recente Reisverslagen:

16 Mei 2015

Last day

15 Mei 2015

Friday

14 Mei 2015

Thursday

13 Mei 2015

Wednesday

12 Mei 2015

Tuesday
Lex

The adventures of Lex

Actief sinds 03 Mei 2015
Verslag gelezen: 117
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3352

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Mei 2015 - 16 Mei 2015

Traveling to Oxford

Landen bezocht: