Wednesday - Reisverslag uit Cumnor, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Lex Kuijpers - WaarBenJij.nu Wednesday - Reisverslag uit Cumnor, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Lex Kuijpers - WaarBenJij.nu

Wednesday

Door: Lex

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lex

13 Mei 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Cumnor

Wednesday the 13th of May 2015.

Wednesday was a warm and sunny day. I got to Blackwell's for the morning. I got of at one o'clock.

In the afternoon, after lunch, I got to strolling around through Oxford. I firstly walked through the city. A little later I visited the Ashmolean Museum. The Ashmolean is the oldest English museum. Their collection is enormous, so I only saw a little of it.

I also visited the Bodleian Library. The library has just been renewed and they got a special exposition of a few of their oldest pieces.
'
Having had enough of the books, I went to the St. Mary's Church. In the church you are able to climb the tower, and in that way get a beautiful view of Oxford.

After having walked enough I took some coffee and went to get the bus. Again traffic was horrendous, so I walked halfway to Cumnor and Will picked me up.

In the evening, after dinner, I watched football again. This time it was the second leg of Madrid vs Juventus. Which was a very intense game. Eventually Juventus won.

After watching the news, which was sill mainly politics I got to bed.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Cumnor

Traveling to Oxford

My work experience trip to Oxford.

Recente Reisverslagen:

16 Mei 2015

Last day

15 Mei 2015

Friday

14 Mei 2015

Thursday

13 Mei 2015

Wednesday

12 Mei 2015

Tuesday
Lex

The adventures of Lex

Actief sinds 03 Mei 2015
Verslag gelezen: 142
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3361

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Mei 2015 - 16 Mei 2015

Traveling to Oxford

Landen bezocht: