Wednesday - Reisverslag uit Oxford, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Lex Kuijpers - WaarBenJij.nu Wednesday - Reisverslag uit Oxford, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Lex Kuijpers - WaarBenJij.nu

Wednesday

Door: Lex

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lex

06 Mei 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Oxford

Wednesday, 6th of May 2015.

Wednesday was Joy's birthday. I gave her a box of chocolates for it, which she liked very much.

In the morning I had to get to Blackwell's at 9. I took the bus and got there a little early. After a short introduction and a standard safety check (including a tour past all fire exits) I started doing some work. It is mainly restocking books, taking books of shelves for returns and helping customers. When working the time flies by. Before I knew it was break-time already.

I have three breaks on a day: 15 minutes in the morning, an hour long lunch break and a 15 minute brake in the afternoon. For lunch I went into town. I grabbed a sandwich at a little baker in Oxford's covered market.

After lunch it was only a few hours before it was 5 o'clock. I took the bus home, and luckily traffic was a lot better. In the evening we had a great dinner. Afterwards we watched some sport on the television (Barca vs Bayern). When Bayern had won and the newsreader had told us everything there was to know -only politics really, Thursday was polling day- I went to bed.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Oxford

Traveling to Oxford

My work experience trip to Oxford.

Recente Reisverslagen:

16 Mei 2015

Last day

15 Mei 2015

Friday

14 Mei 2015

Thursday

13 Mei 2015

Wednesday

12 Mei 2015

Tuesday
Lex

The adventures of Lex

Actief sinds 03 Mei 2015
Verslag gelezen: 130
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3390

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Mei 2015 - 16 Mei 2015

Traveling to Oxford

Landen bezocht: