Thursday - Reisverslag uit Oxford, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Lex Kuijpers - WaarBenJij.nu Thursday - Reisverslag uit Oxford, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Lex Kuijpers - WaarBenJij.nu

Thursday

Door: Lex

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lex

07 Mei 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Oxford

Thursday the 7th of May 2015.

Thursday was polling day. The citizens of England had to go to the polling stations to go decide who should govern their country for the following 5 years.

This all being not very exciting for me. I got to Blackwell's around the same time as on Wednesday. The work was very similar to the other days, but I met another colleague who seemed very nice. Time flied again.
At lunch I got something to eat in town. After eating I took a quick stroll through the Bodleian Library (I have only seen very little of it), which was opened after renewing a few months ago.

In the afternoon I met a very interesting man at Blackwell's. It was a man called Andrew. The interesting thing about him was that he could speak to me in Dutch. Not much exciting, but I found out that he spoke to one of my colleagues in Swedish and to another in Czech. The latter told me that he used to be quite successful in business, but that he had had some mental problems, a burnout probably.

After five, I went to get the bus. But before I got there Celine and Hanne texted me if we could meet somewhere. We spoke shortly about going to London on Saterday. Sadly I couldn't stay very long, because my hosts were going to take me out for dinner in the evening.

I took the bus again, but traffic was really bad again. Because of that (and because it didn't rain) I got out and walked. William picked me up at Botley, which is halfway to Cumnor.

When I had rested for a while we went out. We went to the Greyhound, which is a few minutes drive from Cumnor. The food was really nice. I had scallops as a starter. For the main course I had deep fried haddock, which is a posh way of saying Fish and Chips. It tasted very good.

Being home we watched some television. The only thing on was politics, again. The results were coming in through the entire night, so I acted wisely and went to bed.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Oxford

Traveling to Oxford

My work experience trip to Oxford.

Recente Reisverslagen:

16 Mei 2015

Last day

15 Mei 2015

Friday

14 Mei 2015

Thursday

13 Mei 2015

Wednesday

12 Mei 2015

Tuesday
Lex

The adventures of Lex

Actief sinds 03 Mei 2015
Verslag gelezen: 123
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3368

Voorgaande reizen:

03 Mei 2015 - 16 Mei 2015

Traveling to Oxford

Landen bezocht: